Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I love this recipe. I have been making it for years. Only difference is my recipe calls for one 15 oz can not sure how many cups that is, but I think it's a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I've made this a couple times now, and I think this is the perfect upgrade to basic pumpkin pie. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Made pumpkin pie for the first time ever using this recipe. It was pretty good. The only thing I would do different is maybe squeeze a tad bit of orange in it and bake it a lil longer before putting on the topping. I am using a German oven and it cooks different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saunya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great recipe, I actually made a huge mistake and used evaporated milk instead of sweetened condensed but the walnut and brown sugar topping made any further sweetening unneccessary, still next time I'm going to do it up right! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Amazing!!! So good, even my husband who doesn't like pumpkin pie ate it! I served it with a rum-spiked whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe as written and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
We love this pie. It is a nice change from the regular pumpkin pie. And easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I was looking for a recipe to try for thanksgiving dinner, tested this out on my family. They LOVED it! The yummy crunchy topping makes this a lovely desert, my husband couldn't stop raving about it! Thanks : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
It was delisios annd the family wanted more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted! I have made it at least 8 times in the last 4 weeks for several different people and everyone loves it! I had made two of the pies one morning and in the afternoon 4 of my husband's friends stopped by after a day of pheasant hunting. I offered each one of them a piece of pie and to my cook's heart's delight they all raved about it! I mean they were seriously excited about the pie after the first bite. Two of the men said it was the best pumpkin pie they had ever eaten -- these men were in their 50's and 60's, so I imagine they have tried many pumpkin pies. I keep waiting for their spouses to call to ask for the recipe, but, of course, how do you go home and tell your wife your friend's wife makes the best pumpkin pie! Thank you so much for this recipe. Recently, I made 4 of them for the church bake sale and they sold before we could even put a price on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Meadowlands, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States