Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe! This will be on my menu every Thanksgiving from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My husbands new favorite pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cole8587

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This pie is fantastic. I used Penzey's pumpkin pie spice instead of the spices listed. My family gobbled it up and asked for another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
delish!! i did put the walnuts on the last 25 minutes. and i have used the topping recipe with a easy pumpkin pie mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Excellent pie & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mwhite
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted! I made one and guests who were over for Thanksgiving "requested" that I make another for a get-together the next day. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was SUPER yummy! The only change I would make is to add the nut topping only about 25 or 30 minutes before the pie is done baking. My walnuts and sugar were a little burnt adding them only 15 min into the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Absolutely delicious. This will be my go-to pumpkin pie recipe from now on. I didn't have any walnuts so I used chopped pecans, and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is my favorite pumpkin pie. My grandma gave me this recipe several years ago and I have made it every year. It is a bit rich, however, so you can get more than 8 servings easily. With a dollop of whipped cream, this is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
loved and so easy to make! I didn't have any ginger but it was great anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States