Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Awesome! I did brush the graham cracker crust with egg white and cooked it for 5 min. at 425 first then cooled the crust before filling it. I also added some raw sliced almonds into the topping mixture. Absolutely wonderful - and even better the next day cold as one person said previously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made this recipe as given. The wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Very good! Rich. I made them as individual servings in cupcake papers and worked great for bringing in to work. Just over half the time in the oven, and makes 1 1/2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
My mom found this recipe in a magazine quite a few years ago. Its my favorite pumpkin pie! I learned to make it now too and I can make it just as well as mom! Put a little cool-whip on top and you have heaven. mmmm. Everyone I have made it for loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I made this recipe with a regular crust and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Made this for Thanksgiving and the fam loved it--it disappeared before I could have a second slice so I am making it again. The crunchiness adds a nice textural twist from the normal pumpkin consistency and I dig everything with a graham cracker crust...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I made this recipe with a real pumpkin (sugar pumpkin) and I add cream cheese ,my family said was the best pie they had in their life ,thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Came out great! I made my own graham cracker crust (6 T. butter, 1 1/2 c. graham cracker crumbs and 3 T. sugar baked for 8 minutes at 375 degrees). The crust seemed a little dark, especially around the very edges, but it tasted fine--still I may play with the crust next time I make this (perhaps don't prebake?) Very easy--I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shauna Moore
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Wonderful!!! Perfect for Thanksgiving dinner, or anytime. This recipe was not very time consuming, but it taste good looks so pretty. I'll be saving this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I made the pie from the recipe off the pumpkin can, BUT I did use the topping from the recipe and it was absolutely DELICIOUS. I recommend this topping with any pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolineskr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States