Walnut Maple Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I made it exactly according to the recipe. And it never quite set up enough to cut. I had to put it in the freezer. Tastes great though, I'll probably modify a no fail fudge recipe to make maple fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I thought this was very good fudge. It set up well for me. It had a good texture and cut nicely. Now one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
It was a hit at our Christmas get together! My family like nuts so I doubled the nuts in the recipe instead of topping it with walnut halves. I also made the pieces small as it is very rich and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This fudge was okay, but the texture wasn't very good. It came out very soft. Also, the flavor was not very strong. The fugde tasted more like the white chocolate chips than maple. Okay recipe, but not the maple fudge recipe that I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This tasted like plain vanilla fudge-not what I expected at all. It's only redeeming qualities are its ease to make, and its smooth texture. If you're looking for something that tastes really 'mapley', keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I made this fudge as a white chocolate/vanilla fudge instead of maple (I've already made maple fudge this year). So I just used vanilla in place of maple extract. It is so good, and easy to make. It tastes wonderful and cuts very well too. It looks beautiful and will make nice gifts. I'm happy to have found a "white chocolate" recipe for fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Made this without walnuts and it came out superbly smooth and rich. Very easy to make. Will try the next batch with the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
The recipe was easy enough, but the white chocolate chips didn't melt completly, and it took a long time for the marshmallows to melt also. Wasn't sure if this was how it is supposed to be. The flavor was good. I will continue to look for a better recipe along this line though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This recipe is great. You need to make sure you bring it to a fast boil and boil it for 5 minutes. I doubled the recipe and added a smidge more maple extract. Turned out wonderful. Also made the recipe substituting (in a double batch) 2 cups semi sweet chips, and 4 cups milk chocolate chips for the white chips. Made great chocolate fugde. Easier than Aunt Teen's Fudge. I like using the mini marshmellows instead of creme. The mixture boils quicker. Just have to do a lot of stirring after to melt everything. Will make this recipe often. I give a gifts at Christmas time. Everyones loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States