Walnut Maple Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very good but VERY sweet as well. After reading other reviews, I increased the maple flavor extract to help mask the white choc. chips. Also, I had no problem with it setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I followed the recipe precisely and it never set so I heated it and added confectioner's sugar to thicken it, poured it back in the 9 x 13 pan and let it sit in the refrigerator overnight. It set some but still too soft on the bottom. Flavor was good but consistencey poor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kenagy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worthington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This fudge is very easy to make and tastes great. I have never really made fudge before, but I was able to make this recipe very easily. I halved the recipe and made it in an 11x7 pan instead of a 9x13. I don't know if it's because of this or not, but this fudge most certainly did not require 8 hours to set up. It was already almost set as I was spreading it in the pan. I did chill it a couple hours, but it wasn't necessary. Maybe it works different when you do the full recipe. Regardless, this is a great fudge that I will most certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
What did I do wrong? I left it to chill overnight in the fridge, and still, it's too soft to even cut. Taste was good, but I had to scrap the whole thing since it was too gooey to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Did not set well. Tastes good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My pot was to small so I had to pour everything into a bowl then the marshmallows and chips wouldn't melt so I had to microwave everything for 90 seconds. I added an extra tsp of maple, the fudge set soft but that might be my fault I will let it boil longer next time, there will be a next time since this was the best maple walnut fudge I've had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
The fudge tasted great but doesn't hold if it's not kept in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very good.. Made exactly as recipe states and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States