Walnut Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
These have become one of my favorite desserts! Not only do they taste great, they're a breeze to make! The first time I made these I didn't have enough dough to accomodate all of the filling, so now I always make just a little bit more dough. Also, when I don't have mini-muffin liners I use fat-free cooking spray on the bottoms of the muffin tins and they come out excellent. The only bad thing about these walnut cups is that they disappear in a matter of minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I grew up with these walnut cups & every year I make them for Christmas. They're the best! Just dust with confectionary sugar for a holiday delight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hanover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
These are fabulous cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Made these using pecans....this is my new favorite cookie.....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEXYTRACKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
The nut filling was great but I didn't care for the crust part. Too cakey for my tastes. If I ever make these again, I'll use regular pie crust and make them into tartlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Great recipe! I thought the crust would be harder to do, but it was a breeze, and so was the filling. I didn't have muffin liners, so I just sprayed them with baking cooking spray, and then floured them. I actually had some leftover crust (which I really liked), and my mom made some savory filling (ham and cheese, held together by one yolk), and they turned out like great appetizers! I also filed one with blueberries, and those were very good too! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
LOVE these lil goodies. Only reason the four star rating is it seems to be lacking something that would make them phenomenal but I can't put my finger on it just yet. I will however, experiment with different fillings because the cups came out perfect! No paper liners for me...I just used, er "baking happiness" spray in my mini muffin pan. I feel like these need to be filled with chocolate and raspberry something, mmmmm. But as is, they are a sweet walnutty treat for sure! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These might one of the best cookies I've made. I made 1/2 of the cookies with caramel filles Hersheys kisses (couldn't find Rollos), and 1/2 with mini peanut butter cups cut in half. Made for Christmas and prinkled red and green colored sugar on top to look festive. YUM!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
use paper liners next time, lost about 8 with the pam only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
these are very delicious! i made them with regular white sugar and they turned out pretty good, cant wait to make them again with brown sugar for thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States