Walnut Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was my first attempt ever at making nut cups, so I was more than a little apprehensive. The recipe is easy to follow and the result is absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. I rolled the little balls of dough and they fit easily into the mini muffin tin. I had just the right amount of dough and filling for 24 cups. Hubby just found them. I think I'll need to make more for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dbparisi
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is one of my favorite Christmas cookies ever! My family has been making them for years. You don't need to worry about the liners or even greasing the pan, since there's so much butter in the dough. It can be a bit of a pain to press the dough into the pans. Instead you can just roll them into balls and then use a wooden pastry tamp dipped in flour - totally worth the $10 on amazon! Makes the whole process a lot faster and more professional looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbparisi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This recipe was the bomb! Everything turned out great. Be sure to watch how much filling you put into the cups as the filling does rise when cooking. I doubled this recipe and made 4 dozen cookies, but had lots of filling left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
these are very delicious! i made them with regular white sugar and they turned out pretty good, cant wait to make them again with brown sugar for thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
use paper liners next time, lost about 8 with the pam only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These might one of the best cookies I've made. I made 1/2 of the cookies with caramel filles Hersheys kisses (couldn't find Rollos), and 1/2 with mini peanut butter cups cut in half. Made for Christmas and prinkled red and green colored sugar on top to look festive. YUM!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
LOVE these lil goodies. Only reason the four star rating is it seems to be lacking something that would make them phenomenal but I can't put my finger on it just yet. I will however, experiment with different fillings because the cups came out perfect! No paper liners for me...I just used, er "baking happiness" spray in my mini muffin pan. I feel like these need to be filled with chocolate and raspberry something, mmmmm. But as is, they are a sweet walnutty treat for sure! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Great recipe! I thought the crust would be harder to do, but it was a breeze, and so was the filling. I didn't have muffin liners, so I just sprayed them with baking cooking spray, and then floured them. I actually had some leftover crust (which I really liked), and my mom made some savory filling (ham and cheese, held together by one yolk), and they turned out like great appetizers! I also filed one with blueberries, and those were very good too! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
The nut filling was great but I didn't care for the crust part. Too cakey for my tastes. If I ever make these again, I'll use regular pie crust and make them into tartlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Made these using pecans....this is my new favorite cookie.....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEXYTRACKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States