Walnut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very tasty. They were very easy to prepare and I love the taste and texture. Not too soft and not to crisp. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Oh my Gosh, these cookies are just heaven. I make them every second day because they are soo easy. By the way, the vanilla extract is not necessary- they will still turn out fantastic! And if you forget to preheat the oven, just cook the cookies for 18minutes...works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
very easy recipe nor the non-baker like me. came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious but too sweet. I used 1/4 cup of brown and white sugars the 2ND time I made these because the 1/2 cup each was sickening sweet; other than that a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This recipe is in "HIGH DEMAND" at home. My mother who is not fond of "sweets" actually made me go out and buy butter so I could make them. The two changes I made were creaming the butter with the sugar first for about 5 minutes, then adding the egg and vanilla, lastly, the flour with baking soda and walnuts. I then put it in a 8 x 8 " square pan, baked them for 35 min at 350 and when done, while still soft, I cut them at a slant, (like diamond pattern) and believe me you, they are soft and chewy like a delicious Brownie or not-so-sweet walnut bars. Believe me, they are hard to put down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Cookies turned out good but I would change the steps of the recipe: -cream buter and sugars -add egg and vanilla -add baking soda and flour -add walnuts -then bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I took the advice above and creamed the butter, sugar, egg and vanilla. Mixed in the dry ingredients and then I added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and 1/2 butterscotch chips. Quick, easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Revisin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
my mom has baked these for years around the holiday season. Try rolling them around in powdered sugar when they cool. They will go so quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have tried this recipe and its very nice. I did find that I had to bake them longer than stated though. The first batch were too raw in the centre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very easy, beautiful flavour, but I agree the butter needs to be mixed first. My 10 year old son enjoyed making and eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States