Walnut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very easy, beautiful flavour, but I agree the butter needs to be mixed first. My 10 year old son enjoyed making and eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This recipe is in "HIGH DEMAND" at home. My mother who is not fond of "sweets" actually made me go out and buy butter so I could make them. The two changes I made were creaming the butter with the sugar first for about 5 minutes, then adding the egg and vanilla, lastly, the flour with baking soda and walnuts. I then put it in a 8 x 8 " square pan, baked them for 35 min at 350 and when done, while still soft, I cut them at a slant, (like diamond pattern) and believe me you, they are soft and chewy like a delicious Brownie or not-so-sweet walnut bars. Believe me, they are hard to put down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have tried this recipe and its very nice. I did find that I had to bake them longer than stated though. The first batch were too raw in the centre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious but too sweet. I used 1/4 cup of brown and white sugars the 2ND time I made these because the 1/2 cup each was sickening sweet; other than that a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
very tasty, quick little recipe. my husband loved these, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I agree with the first review above. Because it's such a dry recipe, it's better to cream the butter and sugars first then add the other ingredients after. But other than that, it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
very easy recipe nor the non-baker like me. came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Oh my Gosh, these cookies are just heaven. I make them every second day because they are soo easy. By the way, the vanilla extract is not necessary- they will still turn out fantastic! And if you forget to preheat the oven, just cook the cookies for 18minutes...works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very disappointing. Dry, no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My German grandmother has made these for the past 7 decades. After the mixing process, she divided the dough into 2 logs & refridgerated for 2 hrs. Sliced 1/4 inch rounds, placed 1/2 glazed cherry on top, brushed with egg yolk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zyalater1

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States