Walnut Cinnamon Swirl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
My husband and father both loved this bread. Both went back for seconds, which is something these two picky eaters hardly ever do. Next time I will try it as a loaf instead of a ring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
I am not a big walnut fan, so I made mine without walnuts, and it is still fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
We all enjoyed this recipe, but I think next time I will use pecans rather than walnuts (just a personal preference). Easy and relatively quick. I will be making this for our family at the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
What a great bread! I used the Sweet cycle on my Wellbilt, and after the 2nd knead, I paused the machine, rolled out the dough approximately 5 by 18. Used half amount of the filling listed, and rolled from the short side. Pinched the ends and edge closed, and returned the dough to the machine and resumed the cycle. Did not use topping. This made a perfect swirl and did not have to use my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Came out really pretty. Seemed kind of time consuming and took a lot longer than the 25min to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
The way I made this, it was a delicious cinnamon swirl bread. I was able to make two 8 inch loafs with this. The only thing I would do next time is to double the filling, but I think that it was lacking filling because of the fact that I made it two loaves instead of a ring. Will make this again! Tastes great toasted with butter and a cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe! It isn't too sweet & it is beautiful to look at. I made it using wheat flour (minus the raisins) & it turned out very nice. I did have to cover it for the last few minutes as the walnuts started to burn. I will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Awesome recipe! My kids loved it. To try to make it more healthy I substituted 1 cup of white flour with 2 heaping tablespoons of milled flax seed and then filled the rest of the measuring cup with whole wheat flour. It was a gloppy mess after the dough cycle ended so I added a small amount of white flour (2-3 T) and gently worked it in; let it rise in warm oven for about 20 minutes and continued onward. I also increased cinnamon to 1 t (we love cinnamon) and omitted the raisins. It did take a little longer bake, 4-5 minutes maybe, and as suggested I lightly covered it after 12 minutes of baking. Not a hard a recipe -- machine did most of the work. Thanks Marylyn! P.S. No one noticed the flax or the wheat :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This is the best recipe for cinnamon bread. It was great - everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
OHMYGOD delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States