Walnut Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ashley Geist
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Excellent. These are so easy to make, and well worth the time put into it. I made my own homemade bread dough to go with it, which added to the deliciousness of it all. I will be using this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was a a good recipe but I used the icing recipe from the Clone of a Cinnabon recipe, man of man was this good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Absolutely delicious and simple! My husband said these are BETTER than my Mom's (and she is an amazing cook). The secret ingredient - whipping cream - is key. It makes it moist and gooey. Next time I'll try it with half & half and hope that it is just is good without the added fat. Thanks, Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My boys asked for cinnamon rolls for thanksgiving breakfast, grabbed this recipe, a loaf of frozen dough set out the night before and presto, cinnamon rolls for thanksgiving. Very easy to make and they didn't last long on the table. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very good. I didn't have cream so I used flavored coffee creamer and everyone thought they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcookmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Range, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Very nice. Didn't get the "gooeyness" bf likes, but he gobbled most of them up, so it must not have phased him much. They are pretty easy, and relatively quick for cinnamon rolls. I don't usually by frozen dough so I used the Simply White Bread II recipe on here as my dough instead. Worked perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Delicious! A little time-consuming, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
These were terrific! I just used the whole wheat bread dough recipe I use to make our bread. Easy and delicious, I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These are quick and easy, but taste scrumptious! Perfect for someone like me who is intimidated by working with yeast doughs. We enjoyed these Christmas morning, hot out of the oven...gooey perfection! I did add a tiny squeeze of fresh lemon juice to the icing, I think it brightened the flavor nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPLSVERONIKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Mars, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States