Walnut Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This brownie is so delicious and easy to make. I'm a beginner at baking and this is the only brownie recipe that turned out okay. I'm only giving it 4.8 stars because I tweaked the recipe a bit. I doubled the ingredients to fill the pan, and I used whole eggs, I also reduced the sugar and used unsweetened cocoa powder. I didn't increase the baking time and I let the brownie sit in the pan for an hour before cutting. It was still warm, moist and fudgy.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Antipolo City, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandy Svensson
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
They were pretty good. I doubled the recipe and used what I had on hand - cocoa powder, 2 whole eggs instead of egg whites, and a little whole-wheat flour in there for fiber. Overall, really good, but it dried out a bit after it cooled down. Best eaten 15 min. after removal from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Svensson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
These brownies are easy to make and they bake in no time. All my kids loved them and asked me to make them again. I used Earth balance instead of butter. I have also made these brownies with coco powder and they are great, I prefer the carob. Very chewy and will cure a chocolate craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
completely changed this up to make triple dark chocolate walnut brownies. no butter, 1/2 the sugar. whole wheat flour, whole eggs. but then i added a square of unsweeetned baking chocolate melted in the microwave in a tablespoon of applesauce, then topped off with more applesauce to make he mixture about 1/2 cup total, and added a generous squirt of special dark chcolate sauce. made these to use up the walnuts so i used all i had, didn't measure. waaay easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
i made with 2 whole eggs, coco powder instead, and no walnuts. it was good, not the best i have had, but i enjoyed it along with boyfriend and guest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley H Smith
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
It was good but I think that I overbaked it a little bit; besides that the taste was very chocolate like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eternal.happiness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A Leaves Wish Knot
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
The recipe as is, isn't worth making again ( original score of 3 stars) unless you have dietary restrictions. However, after implementing ideas left by other users such as; two whole eggs and I added specialty chocolate. After that, I can say yes!!! It's the best!!! Its moist and substantial. I made double the recipe to help it fill the pan. Thanks everyone! final score 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Super recipe! Very moist, and so easy to make! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Hutton-Loyer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made these for my family, and they were a hit. I only used 2 eggs and added about half a cup of milk. They turned out great and had a great milk chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Throgmorton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnston City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Wonderful brownies! We didnt have carob powder, so we used cocoa powder and 1 unsweetened chocolate baking sqaure, melted down the butter. Turned out wonderful!! I have got to get my hands on carob powder so I can try it out exactly as the recipe is written, but this was wonderful. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Dobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States