Walnut Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
The brownies turned out great! I did substitute carob for cocoa, added 2 eggs and I doubled the recipe to make a full batch! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe except I didn't' have carob powder so I used cocoa powder and I doubled the recipe because there was simply not enough! The brownies were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I loved it!! I added 2 whole eggs instead of just the egg whites and I also was feeling like something really decadent so I added a quarter cup of carob chips and quarter cup of white chocolate chips. I also had to bake for 40 minutes instead of the 30 minutes is says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Made this ones yesterday and the mix was great though when i baked them they were way too hard not chewy at all and i followed some advice and added some chocolate instead of the carob powder; i also used some cocoa powder - tasted good but next time i`d use double the butter it calls for and maybe half a cup of milk - thky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Visbal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Amazing! Very good base recipe! I substituted carob (don't know what that is) with 1 bar of dark chocolate (melted). I used 1 whole egg and 1 egg white. Added 25 g of flour (total of 85). I used less walnuts (115 g was too much!) and baked for 35 minutes at 180 Celcius. It is very moist, well baked and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I was a little skeptical at first, but this may be the best home made brownie I have ever tasted! I used cocoa powder instead of the carob, and I used 2 whole eggs. The result was rich, delicious, chewy, and fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindymomof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Finally, a brownie recipe that cooks in the middle without the edges being hard! Also, a brownie recipe that actually tastes like brownies! subbed cocoa powder for carob. cooked for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I liked these. I used organic spelt flour, two whole eggs, creamed the butter and 1/2 cup +2 Tbls dark brown sugar. I baked it at 325 for 1/2 hour. Turned out great. Moist. Might be better with some mint or chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Home-made, but taste like the box brownies! Easy to make. I did the same substitution as listed earlier, baking cocoa powder instead of carob (what is that anyway?) and 2 whole eggs instead of just whites (it's easier). Baked for less than 30 minutes. The brownies stuck to the pyrex dish, so may need to be floured as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
OMG! These are wicked awesome! I normally don't write reviews but this was spot on! Who needs Betty Crocker! I just have to quadruple this recipe next time - it just flew out of the pan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States