Walnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
It is a little difficult to cut these cookie without them crumbling but it's worth the effort. I cut way down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very disappointed with this dry and crumbly recipe. Biscotti should be a sweet yet compact pastry delight, and this was not sweet, doughy, and crumbly. If you make this I suggest adding more white sugar and cutting back on flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Great recipe first time making biscotti. I would use a 1/3 cup more walnuts though and like someone else did i baked for 10 more minuets because they were softer than regular biscottis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
These are the best ever.This is my 3rd try making Biscotti and they came out perfect.I used the suggestion using the bread hook on my mixer and it really worked well as the dough was very stiff. I also rolled out the dough the way other Biscotti recipes call for. Can't wait to have one with my coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Kitty
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Delicious and a big hit with family & friends. Easy recipe, however a bit time consuming since you have to bake, cool, slice, and then bake again on each side for even toast color. I omited the anise & black walnut extracts since I didn't have any, but added a bit extra almond extract. I had no complaints. I added a big of chocolate to the tips for a bit extra sweetnes & decor, but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kitty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very nice flavour. I was skeptical about the anise, but since I had some on hand I decided to use it. Gave the dough a wonderful sweet scent, but was less noticeable in the baked cookie. Only problem I had was the dough was extremely dry and wouldn't come together, so I added a tiny bit of milk just so it'd combine. I live in a very dry climate so that might be why. I shaped into logs and baked as I would usually bake biscotti. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jolieny
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Simply DELICIOUS !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolieny

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Janna
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very good recipe. I prepared them more like a traditional biscotti, directions for shaping and cutting was a little unclear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
AAAHHHH, WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is a great, light recipe. I have not used the anise or black walnut extracts in this recipe, instead I used 2 and 1/2 teaspoon almond extract. I also add a splash of milk to all my biscotti recipes to make them softer and easier to bite into. Great with white and semisweet chocolate. Watch them very closely when these are in the oven the second time!! These will cook very quickly the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States