Walnut Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
These are really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
DELICIOUS!!! I substituted pecans for the walnuts and topped with a sprinkling of sugar and cinnamon. So easy to make, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
delicious, and it disappeared in 20 minutes! very delicate..great with tea or coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Yum! Perfect Christmas cookies. I've wanted to make these for years and finally decided it was time. So easy and my husband loves them! His mom used to make them so I can carry on the tradition. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Although this is the second time I am reviewing this I just had to do it again after all the compliments from my extended family at the holidays. Today I went and visited to pick up my serving dishes from the various parties and so many people said they loved these. Again I substituted about 1/4 cup white flour with cocoa powder to make them chocolate walnut balls. Yum. These are so easy and a good addition to your holiday cookie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windedmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I had 'this' recipe before, but lost it. so, I was very happy to find it here. I roll the cookies in confectioners sugar once a few minutes after removing from the oven, then a second time after they have cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katysue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Very good cookies though the recipe did not many. Almost like Russian Tea Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
My mother used to make these cookies when I was a kid and I always loved them. It took me years to find a recipie that tasted just like hers and this one is it. Takes me back to my childhood. They are so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Delicious buttery little morsels, I have added this recipe to my holiday gift giving recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I have been making these for Christmas since I found them on this site in 2002 and my family and every one loves these. I put the chopped walnuts in the blender and pulse it a few times to get a finer texture. I then use a Tsp to measure the dough to make them a nice smaller size then 1 inch balls the recipe calls for and I get 5 1/2 dozen cookies. The best part is that I can get all of them on one cookie sheet(They don't spread so you can place them close to one another) I bake them for 12 minutes. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States