Wally's Rib Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great blend of seasonings. Family loved it so did I. Will never buy store rub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
OMG! This rub is amazing! 2 years later and my boyfriend still asks for this rub. Preserves in the fridge well too. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is a great rub, with just the right amount of kick. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I just eat it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Thanks for this recipe!!! I've been "borrowing" it for about one year........I am a super hero every time!!!! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wow, I was looking for a rib rub recipe and decided to try this one. It is simply amazing. I have tried a lot of rib rubs and this was the best one ever. I cut the salt back just a tad and added a tad more hot pepper but this is just my personal preference. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Made this last night and got rave reviews. Didn't have time to set overnight just 2 hours. Cooked 3 hours at 275° then grilled for 20 minutes with BBQ sauce. Only used 1/4 cup of kosher salt. Much tastier than just BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Okay so I have been making ribs for years, but this was a first for me!! I took the advice of another reviewer Starlet and I used the recipe for Wally's Rib Rub and then I made Scott Hibbs Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Rib BBQ sauce (OMG). I cooked the ribs by baking them for 2hrs in the oven @250 then put them on a low temp on the bbq and basted them with the sauce. By far the BEST ribs I have EVER tasted or made in my life. After making the home made BBQ sauce, I will NEVER buy a store bought bottle of BBQ sauce ever again!! I too tried the same recipe on thick cut pork loin chops & skin on, bone in chicken breasts...WOW...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Blackfalds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I love this recipe and always use it on my smoked ribs. Everyone I've served them to raves about them and my family will not order ribs in even the best of restaurants anymore. I admit, I've adjusted the recipe a bit: I use only brown sugar, I add the same amount of onion powder as garlic powder, I use Kosher salt and only a couple of tablespoons, and I add a bit of cinnamon; not too much or it overpowers the rub. If there are any leftovers, my wife adds the meat to her pork green chili. Good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

All about Paprika

See the many types and uses of paprika.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States