Wally's Rib Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
EXCELLENT!!! I didn't quite have all the ingredients but did have most........I even added a few of my own and rubbed the meat and let it sit overnite..........These were awesome!!! A sweet/spicy combination.. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This Rub is the Best! Excellent! Omitted the ground cayenne pepper. Absolutely the best Rub I have ever ate! Used it on grilled ribs. They turned out finger licking good. We did'nt even need any kind of dipping sauces. I will definitely be using this rub again and again. Would probably even be good on baked or grilled pork chops. No more store bought rub for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANTHER36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I used this rub on the ribs for my son going away party and everyone love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I cut the sugar down to 1/2 C white sugar and 1/2 C brown sugar to make it a bit healthier. The ribs were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I added a little more brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
really good- but too salty!! will reduce next time and then it will be 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Used on pork ribs that we smoked and they were delicious! Not too spicy and not too sweet. Great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
AWESOME!!! I did cut the paprika and salt down to 1/8c each, just seemed too much to me. And I did 3/4c brown and 1/4c white sugar. Rubbed on flank steak 20 mins before grilling last night and it was sooo good. Prepped ribs by peeling membrane, rubbed with 1/4c apple cider vinegar and 1ts liquid smoke... This really tenderizes the ribs. Then, rubbed GENEROUSLY with Wally's Rib Rub, double wrapped in foil, in frige overnight. Cooked according to AR's Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs from this point on. BEST RIBS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!!! I'm gonna repeat the process exactly tonight with a pork loin for tomorrow's Sunday family dinner... I have no doubt it too will be extraordinary =) ***UPDATE: Pork loin came out GREAT! Did everything exactly the same (Wally's Rub, then Scott Hibb's sauce and method). Gonna do it again tonight with chicken breast. That makes 4 nights in a row we've used this rub! Steak, Ribs, Pork Loin, and now Chicken... Maybe Salmon tomorrow...? =) P.S. ONE batch has sustained us all of these meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very good rub. I found it tasted a bit too sweet when I was `checking`it, but once on the meat I did not find the sweetness overpowering at all. I put the rub on the ribs the night before, then baked them on low int he over for 2 hours. Transferred to grill for 5 min a side and they were falling off the bone! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

All about Paprika

See the many types and uses of paprika.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States