Wally's Rib Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Put rub on the night before so the spices soak into the meat and refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmschalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I used this rub on some ribs for a ski trip a few months ago and it was a hit even without sauce. The ribs came out sweet with a little spiciness at the end. I also left out some chili powder and used regular paprika. The only thing I would do next time is to use less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is good on chicken to it seals in the natural juices and tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Added a little extra garllic salt, less white sugar and more brown sugar. Next time I would reduce the sugar a little...but its very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
i used regular table salt and this is WAY too salty. I would reduce the salt by 75%. (was this supposed to be kosher salt?) Otherwise, the spice combo was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I was a bit worried about the amount of sugar, but this was awesome! Not too sweet, really terrific! I didn't have the sweet paprika, so I used regular. Served these ribs for company and they RAVED. Looking forward to having them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hemispheredancer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Wow. My husband raved over this rub and that just doesn't happen. It was sweet but the heat balanced it out. Due to changes in scheduling this sat for two days before we cooked them. The Hungry Teen didn't like the spice, he said they were too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I keep a jar of this premixed in the pantry. I love the flavor. Kid's can't get enough of my ribs when I use this! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I know this is one of the best rubs I have ever tried. It works from Chicken to pork to beef. It not only gives the meats more flavor it tenderizes a bad piece of meat to a great flavor. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I use this to rub my ribs, then bake with a little apple cider vinigar. I then use Al's Kc Masterpiece recipe from this sight to mop my ribs... Excellent combination...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Paprika

See the many types and uses of paprika.

Chef John's Dijon Mustard

See how to make homemade Dijon-style mustard.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States