Wally's Rib Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
The best. Follow the recipe. Make sure to use Kosher salt or else it might be too salty. Plus the course salt make it a better texture to rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is a FANTASTIC "starting" point for making your own rub and this is easily to customize. I cut back on the pepper as hubby does not like spicy and I used very little salt as I prefer to use fresh cracked sea salt but I had been buying my rub for years and tried this and all I can say is IT ROCKS! THANKS A MILLION for posting this......as a matter of fact I have country ribs in the oven right now! Awesome rub Wally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is my FAVORITE rub now. I use this on everything (i.e. steak, chicken, flank or skirt steak, ribs, and pork). This taste great on all meats. A dinner guest told me while eating it how wonderful it was and wanted to know the recipe. Even if you can't marinate it for hours, it's still incredible. I use it on the meat and then add olive oil before grilling. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Much less garlicky than many I have tried...my family enjoyed both with and without BBQ sauce finished on the BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This Rub recipe was superb!!! Will be using this anytime I make ribs! I did cut down on the spicy ingredients, since my family isn't huge on spicy food. I used a honey garlic BBQ sauce with them. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I've tried lots of rubs, but this one is by far the best.. I use it for everything, including adding to baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msnopkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is perfect (with the addition of a little more cayenne)! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Oh Yeah!!! This rub is incredible!! You don't even need sauce afterward. Try in on your roast in the crockpot, or your stew meat before adding it to your stew, chicken, almost anything really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very good. Also works well on burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Good rub, although I did prepare the ribs a little differently. Rubbed the ribs with the spice mixture, put them on top of sliced onions on a large baking sheet, poured about a half can of beer on them, covered tightly with foil, and baked for 1-1/2 hours in a 350 degrees F oven. Then finished them off on the grill, basted with BBQ sauce, until they were crisped up, about 15 minutes, and served with extra BBQ sauce. Baking the ribs first cooked off the fat, and the ribs were succulent and flavorful. I cut back on the salt and cayenne, and will be using this rub in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

All about Paprika

See the many types and uses of paprika.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States