Wally's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I love this salad! It is perfect as is or when adding additional garden veggies and/or sour cream to help thicken it up. People love when I bring this to picnics since it's different than your traditional vinegar cucumber salad. (I love it too because it's inexpensive!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Byers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Delicious! Good for those of us looking for something tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My mom made cucumbers with vinegar all the time and I never liked it. This was amazing though! Not too overpowering, I was worried adding all the garlic powder that it would just taste like garlic but it was lovely. I left out the corn cause I didn't have any and I used Apple Cider Vinegar which gave it a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Byszkowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was pretty good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Loved it!! Added diced avocado and fresh herbs and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My husband and Father-in-law went crazy over this. I enjoyed it very much too. Excellent recipe! It is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Best cucumber recipe ever! I omitted the onion & corn, used Roma tomatoes and the whole family loved! Next time I might peel the cucumber to make my 3 year old happy. Definitely quarter them, as others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
always find it odd that people use low fat mayo then add oil, also I assume they used the corn raw as it does not state to cook first. Will be trying as soon as a tomato ripens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Very excellent! My husband had three servings so that tells you how good it was. Also, I did add a little bit of sugar as well to help drown out the vinegar. Over all, I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Loved it! I added a tablespoon or so of sugar along with red and yellow small peppers. I was great. I agree with kelliann. The cucumbers would have been better quartered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States