Wall's T-Bone Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Thank you it looks like a simple and doable marinade and the tips on doing it in a bag is also very useful. I'll try this very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anatolia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very nice steak marinade, but the name implied using it for T-bones and there was no way I was going to do that looking at the ingredients. T-bones don't really need to be tenderized, marinades are optional and a matter of taste as they're a better cut of meat. This is more a of a sirloin marinade or even a london broil marinade. I used a 1.5 pound sirloin. I cut the marinade down to 4 servings. I used olive oil vs. veg. oil (used 1/4 cup), low sodium soy sauce a bit less than 1/4 cup, cut the lemon juice down to 2 Tbsp. and while I was hesitant about the "yellow" mustard I tried it. I poked the steak a few times with a fork, put that along with the rest of the ingredients into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. The steak came out moist, juicy, and had a really nice flavor - the mustard didn't over power anything. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
We had this recipe and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loverecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Changed the oil to olive oil and changed the yield to 3 servings. The three of us whole-heartedly approve of Wall's T-Bone Steak Marinade! It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday, and he loved it! I didn't have a grill, so I had to broil it, but it still turned out juicy and full of flavor. We used the leftover juices as gravy for some baby red potatoes, and it was delicious. I also used this same marinade in a roast I made in the slow cooker, and it turned out really well. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This works for any steak, we halved the quantities because there are only 4 of us, apart from that I used Dijon mustard just because that's what I had and it worked great. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Marinade gave our t-bone steaks so much flavor, we did not need any steak sauce. I kept steaks in marinade for 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
So easy, so delicious!!! I wasn't sure about this as other reviews said you didn't need to marinate T-Bones, but I am so glad I did. We took to a Bring Your Own Meat BBQ and we we super pleased with the flavor, and tenderness. This one is going into my Recipe Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My dad is "the griller" in our family--he likes grilling steaks without marinading and he was very hesitant when I mentioned this recipe; however, when I whipped up this recipe (I didn't have any lemon juice--so I omitted that and added honey mustard) and marinaded the steaks for six hours, they smelled so delicious before going on the grill and were SPECTACULAR after we took them off the grill and ate them (without any steak sauce) with some fresh green beans and steak fries. It was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mramey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I rarely marinate t-bones, but this was perfect! The who;e family really enjoyed, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States