Wall's T-Bone Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I was rushing to find a marinade for our Father's Day t-bones that wouldn't have to sit for hours to work its magic. Also, I needed to have all the ingredients on hand. This was the one! Our foodie family LOVED it! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was WONDERFUL! I am not really a steak eater but I ate the WHOLE T-bone! My husband ate a huge one, too, and really like the flavor. He said he didn't use much steak sauce at all. I told him that was a comment I saw often in the reviews. : ) We have found a keeper. I can't wait to have family over to make it for them! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise White Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ariton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very good. One of the better marinades I've tried. I made the recipe as-is and the whole family really enjoyed it. I left it marinade for 4 hours before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
i tried this marinade for a big barbecue one day and it turned out great!! everyone loved it i did change the oil to extra virgin olive oil and added a tad more garlic i can say that i will always use this marinade for grilling it really made the steak tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingmama2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
BEST MARINADE EVER!!! I used this for my family. Used T-bones and Porterhouse Steaks. They were so tender and well flavored. I will be using this on a regular basis. My 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is the best marinade. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Great recipe, amateur cook here and very easy to do, added honey mustard instead of yellow mustard and was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Tried it this evening on a T-Bone. We buy a half of a beef every year and split with the kids. Problem with doing that is if you get a chewy side you have it for a long time. This side of beef of mine is tasty but a little less than tender so tried the marinade. It was excellent and wouldn't be afraid to use it on a more tender piece of meat. Flavor is that good and not any single ingredient jumps out. I only made one steak so cut the recipe in half. Could have reduced it more for my small portion but it was very tasty and will use again. I appreciate some of the creative one item substitutes, Well, I am guilty. Had to sub lime juice for the lemon. Out of one of those plastic squeeze bottles no less. Grampas Rule!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modiv57

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothsay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vergas, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I rarely marinate t-bones, but this was perfect! The who;e family really enjoyed, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My dad is "the griller" in our family--he likes grilling steaks without marinading and he was very hesitant when I mentioned this recipe; however, when I whipped up this recipe (I didn't have any lemon juice--so I omitted that and added honey mustard) and marinaded the steaks for six hours, they smelled so delicious before going on the grill and were SPECTACULAR after we took them off the grill and ate them (without any steak sauce) with some fresh green beans and steak fries. It was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mramey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States