Wall's T-Bone Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
i tried this marinade for a big barbecue one day and it turned out great!! everyone loved it i did change the oil to extra virgin olive oil and added a tad more garlic i can say that i will always use this marinade for grilling it really made the steak tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingmama2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
BEST MARINADE EVER!!! I used this for my family. Used T-bones and Porterhouse Steaks. They were so tender and well flavored. I will be using this on a regular basis. My 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is the best marinade. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Great recipe, amateur cook here and very easy to do, added honey mustard instead of yellow mustard and was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Tried it this evening on a T-Bone. We buy a half of a beef every year and split with the kids. Problem with doing that is if you get a chewy side you have it for a long time. This side of beef of mine is tasty but a little less than tender so tried the marinade. It was excellent and wouldn't be afraid to use it on a more tender piece of meat. Flavor is that good and not any single ingredient jumps out. I only made one steak so cut the recipe in half. Could have reduced it more for my small portion but it was very tasty and will use again. I appreciate some of the creative one item substitutes, Well, I am guilty. Had to sub lime juice for the lemon. Out of one of those plastic squeeze bottles no less. Grampas Rule!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothsay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vergas, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I rarely marinate t-bones, but this was perfect! The who;e family really enjoyed, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My dad is "the griller" in our family--he likes grilling steaks without marinading and he was very hesitant when I mentioned this recipe; however, when I whipped up this recipe (I didn't have any lemon juice--so I omitted that and added honey mustard) and marinaded the steaks for six hours, they smelled so delicious before going on the grill and were SPECTACULAR after we took them off the grill and ate them (without any steak sauce) with some fresh green beans and steak fries. It was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mramey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
So easy, so delicious!!! I wasn't sure about this as other reviews said you didn't need to marinate T-Bones, but I am so glad I did. We took to a Bring Your Own Meat BBQ and we we super pleased with the flavor, and tenderness. This one is going into my Recipe Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Marinade gave our t-bone steaks so much flavor, we did not need any steak sauce. I kept steaks in marinade for 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This works for any steak, we halved the quantities because there are only 4 of us, apart from that I used Dijon mustard just because that's what I had and it worked great. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States