Wallaby-Darned Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
PERFECT brunch cocktail! Loved it and didn't need to change a thing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Way addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Fantastic! I followed other recommendations and used the apricot nectar (b/c the store I was in didn't have the peach nectar) and I used rum b/c I am not a vodka fan. It was delicious and everyone I served it to loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I put slightly less champagne than called for because that was the most noticeable flavor in my first batch. Otherwise, awesome and dead on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Skip the sugar and the fuzzy navel mix and use a can of peach nectar. It's what they use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this is pretty DARN CLOSE to Outback's famous Wallaby-Darned! VERY GOOD, even with a few substitutions that I was forced to make: couldn't find Fuzzy Navel mix, so I used a 10-12oz.? container of frozen Peach Daiquiri mix (left out the sugar & the peaches) and upped the vodka & peach schnapps to 3 oz. each. Didn't have any champagne, so I used 1/2 cup of ginger ale instead. Blended with ice, froze in the freezer for a few minutes while dinner was cooking, then stirred & poured in chilled glasses! Yum! Thanks, Preludeljs, for a delicious frozen cocktail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were great. Served these last night while playing croquet. Everyone loved them. Used sprite instead of champagne and upped the alcohol level a tad to compensate. Also subbed in OJ and more peach schnapps for the fuzzy naval mix. Yummy very peachy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westmoreland, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I LOVE this drink. After I left the restaurant I had to have the recipe. This was my favorite drink of the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyred007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This drink is fabulous! It is light, yet hardy...a great drink for New Year's celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moss-Walden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clay City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Amazing Drink! Perfect drink if you don't like the strong taste of alcohol. YUM YUM YUM! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mai Tai

A tropical cocktail made with coconut rum and pineapple juice.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States