Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Awesome salad. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I doubled the ingredients and made this recipe for a baby shower and received lots of compliments. I added a pint of blueberries and substituted dried cranberries for the raisins. I made some little adjustments to the salt and sugar to my preference which I am sure everyone does. It was so good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great "base" recipe. Like others,I tossed my apples in the lemon juice (used 2 tbsp) before adding the other stuff. I also added 1/2 cup chopped dried dates and a 1/2 tsp corriander. Excellent! The whole family from my 60yo mom to my *horribly* picky 4 year old loved it! Will try adding chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie Miller Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
very good, despite buying the wrong kind of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Nothing but goodness from this recipe! The raisins are good but we like craisins even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Really like this version. Simple but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Although I have made a similar salad, I had no recipe, and it was different each time. The proportions of ingredients are very good in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My entire family loves this recipe just the way it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Good recipe, next time I may use marshmallows in it though... left me thinking it was missing something - but it was still satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Rye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States