Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Nothing but goodness from this recipe! The raisins are good but we like craisins even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Really like this version. Simple but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Although I have made a similar salad, I had no recipe, and it was different each time. The proportions of ingredients are very good in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My entire family loves this recipe just the way it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Good recipe, next time I may use marshmallows in it though... left me thinking it was missing something - but it was still satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Rye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I also agree this is a fantastic salad!!! I changed just a little as our family like things a little sweeter, I added a little more sugar, about a 1/3 cup of sour cream and a little nutmeg, omitted the raisins and added craisins! Most Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Eh. Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. Classic Waldorf Salad ... perfect! Tripling the recipe, I used three Granny Smith apples, three Galas, and three red-skinned heirloom apples (wish I could remember the variety) from the farmers market. Don't peel the apples (and resist the temptation to use barbarisms like cool-whip. yogurt, salad dressing or *gasp* marshmallows!). I thought the proportions were perfect -- not too dry and not too goopy/runny, by the way Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I love Waldorf Salad, but I used Miracle Whip here, and left out both the sugar and salt, opted for large pieces of walnut and celery, and added seedless black grapes. I also put the lemon juice in the bowl first, to coat the apples as I cut them into chunks. I don't want them to brown while I'm preparing the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is a great, basic Waldorf Salad recipe. I must have been confusing this with another recipe and I bought red and green grapes to put in this. Well, when I realized my error, I put them in anyway instead of the raisins. I toasted my walnuts (350 for 8-10 minutes, or until fragrant) to enhance their flavor. The dressing for this is just right, not too sweet and not too lemony. We enjoyed this one very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States