Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
It's better if the celery is chopped about the size of the walnuts. Also, I prefer using about a cup of grapes instead of the raisins. And do use part of the lemon juice to toss the cut up apples with. BTW - if you add marshmallows, you no longer have Waldorf Salad, you have Ambrosia, or at least a version thereof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
A good waldorf, will use less mayo next time, otherwise, delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great recipe. Planing on doubling the recipe for Thanksgiving so I can use the leftovers and chop turkey to add to it for tortilla wrap sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
AWESOME! I was surprised the apples stayed looking so good. Simple to prepare, though I did not peel the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Penny, thank you so much for this recipe - I thought it was delightful. Such a refreshing change from your usual green salad. My husband is allergic to walnuts, so I subbed smoked almonds. They gave a lovely subtle taste to the salad. I also had threw in a few dried cranberries as others suggested. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Absolutely excellent! I added some cooked, chopped chicken and took it to a fish fry. It was the first empty bowl on the table! I have made this several times and it is excellent on it's own or stuffed in a pita pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used too much lemon juice (use less next time), and the mayo was not real tasty. Use real mayo, not the kind with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Nice light dressing, delicious. I made it with chicken (and whatever ingredients I had on hand). Will keep this as a summer menu item for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Made this for my daughter's HS graduation party. It was a huge hit and was the first side dish to go!! Thanks Penny!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZYD1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I really enjoyed this salad. Refreshing on a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States