Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
A classic, always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great Waldorf Salad, and so easy to make. I used cranberry/raisin mix instead of just the raisins, which gave it just a little extra zip. Rave reviews from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
It's better if the celery is chopped about the size of the walnuts. Also, I prefer using about a cup of grapes instead of the raisins. And do use part of the lemon juice to toss the cut up apples with. BTW - if you add marshmallows, you no longer have Waldorf Salad, you have Ambrosia, or at least a version thereof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
A good waldorf, will use less mayo next time, otherwise, delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great recipe. Planing on doubling the recipe for Thanksgiving so I can use the leftovers and chop turkey to add to it for tortilla wrap sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
AWESOME! I was surprised the apples stayed looking so good. Simple to prepare, though I did not peel the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Penny, thank you so much for this recipe - I thought it was delightful. Such a refreshing change from your usual green salad. My husband is allergic to walnuts, so I subbed smoked almonds. They gave a lovely subtle taste to the salad. I also had threw in a few dried cranberries as others suggested. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Absolutely excellent! I added some cooked, chopped chicken and took it to a fish fry. It was the first empty bowl on the table! I have made this several times and it is excellent on it's own or stuffed in a pita pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used too much lemon juice (use less next time), and the mayo was not real tasty. Use real mayo, not the kind with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Nice light dressing, delicious. I made it with chicken (and whatever ingredients I had on hand). Will keep this as a summer menu item for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States