Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good, light and refreshing! I used 2 yellow and 2 red delicious apples and subbed dried cranberries instead of raisins. Next time I will leave out the celery, didnt need any more crunch and it gave off a weird taste and I will add more walnuts and possibly grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My daughter made this tonight for dinner. We used fat free mayo, splenda, jonagold apples, and a mixture of regular and golden raisins. SO good. We devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Quick and easy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Not mind blowing but worthy of 5 stars for being good at what it's meant to be! Being Christmas I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins & added 1/2 cup halved red grapes, & also used pecans instead of walnuts (because that's what I had). I not only tossed the chunked Fuji apples (skin on) in a teaspoon of lemon juice but also went ahead & added another teaspoon to the dressing. Assembled Christmas morning & this was a really good side dish at dinner later in the day, fresh & cold & not too sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have always wanted to try a Waldorf salad and after looking at all of them, I chose this one. I am so glad I did. It was perfect! It was on my menu for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I only changed it a little. I used pecans instead of walnuts because I don't like them. I also used Red Delicious apples (didn't peel them) because I was making an apple cake with Granny Smith. I read on another recipe that they used halved grapes instead of raisins and that turned out great. The salad was a hit. This will be a staple on my menues from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
PERFECT RECIPE! I used four apples instead of three and used craisins instead of raisins, but only because I wanted to, not because I needed to. This is the perfect classic Waldorf recipe, exactly as it is written. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUCHUNK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
A classic, always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great Waldorf Salad, and so easy to make. I used cranberry/raisin mix instead of just the raisins, which gave it just a little extra zip. Rave reviews from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
It's better if the celery is chopped about the size of the walnuts. Also, I prefer using about a cup of grapes instead of the raisins. And do use part of the lemon juice to toss the cut up apples with. BTW - if you add marshmallows, you no longer have Waldorf Salad, you have Ambrosia, or at least a version thereof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
A good waldorf, will use less mayo next time, otherwise, delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States