Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is the best kind of recipe- very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
There is no need for salt, lemon juice, or sugar. Cut up the apples last and immediately mix the mayonnaise in. It will do the same thing the lemon juice does (keep the apples from browning). The salt and sugar just baffle me entirely. Walnuts and apples provide plenty of sweetness. It's your standard basic Waldorf Salad recipe. Easy, delicious, nutritious ... even tastier if you add cooked chicken to it. Grapes and/or raisins are another variation, but I don't often use them. Good variations would be using plain yogurt instead of mayo. Slightly different flavor (a little sweeter, for those that want that) and lower fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Loved it! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was fantastic. I added 3/4 C of sour cream and one more. Boy was it tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Easy recipe, easy to modify. Pecans instead of walnuts? Cranberries instead of raisins? Low-fat mayo instead of regular? Etc, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is a lovely refreshing salad! It is such an enjoyable first course. My husband thought it strange to have an apple salad but now he's a convert... I used Jonagold apples which is a lovely crisp but mellow tasting variety. The dressing was perfect. Celery, raisins and walnuts complement it very well. Thanks for such a delicious recipe! The only thing I did differently was to leave the apple skins on. Why peel off the most attractive part?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Good traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this as a side dish for Easter. quadrupled the recipe. It was very good, a light side compared to the other heavy dishes. I did not put raisins in mine, it was absolutely delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made this exactly as stated and really enjoyed it. The idea of the mayonnaise base was a wee bit off putting. At the first bite the overwhelming smell of mayo made me cringe, but after the first bite I was very well pleased. Next time I make this I will make a few additions. I will toast the walnuts briefly, add some cuties (tangelos) and add a dash of salt. I think the addition of some citrus will really perk this up and give it a more complex flavor. However, this is a great starter recipe and is very good on its own. Thanks Penny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States