Waldorf Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this as a side dish for Easter. quadrupled the recipe. It was very good, a light side compared to the other heavy dishes. I did not put raisins in mine, it was absolutely delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made this exactly as stated and really enjoyed it. The idea of the mayonnaise base was a wee bit off putting. At the first bite the overwhelming smell of mayo made me cringe, but after the first bite I was very well pleased. Next time I make this I will make a few additions. I will toast the walnuts briefly, add some cuties (tangelos) and add a dash of salt. I think the addition of some citrus will really perk this up and give it a more complex flavor. However, this is a great starter recipe and is very good on its own. Thanks Penny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Doubled the recipe for a party. It turned out wonderful. I didn't have any walnuts so I used choped pecans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is a delicious recipe. I would not change a thing. I have been looking for a good Waldorf Salad recipe. I mixed the mayo, lemon juice and sugar and added the apples first to coat and then added all other ingredients and mixed well. The apples have not turned in 3 days. Will definitely make again. Cheryl Rosso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We really liked this! It tasted pretty strongly of mayonnaise, though I know that's some of the charm. The only thing I would add to make this taste just like the recipe handed down in my family is sliced grapes. I really wish I'd remembered them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Just the recipe I've been looking for. Slightly sweet mayo. Great traditional salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
We really enjoyed this salad for Thanksgiving. I did substitute dried cranberries for the raisins, as we like them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I used finely chopped cranberries in place of raisins...very nice...next time i will chop my apples smaller for uniformity..family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Fantastic recipe! Family loved this great way of using up cabbage and apples. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States