Waldorf Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Good base for a chicken salad. I put in 2 chopped cooked chicken breast took out the nutmeg and let it sit in the fridge for a few hours. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittery, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was really good. I used granny smiths. I didn't have walnuts so I used chopped candied pecans. I also added a couple of small scoops of sour cream. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I love this recipe! Everyone loved this recipe- I will use it time and time again. Thankyou for submitting it. Sandy Patrick, Missouri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
easy, quick and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I wanted to try something healthier with this recipe so I did make a few changes. I omitted the salad dressing/mayo and took a large container of whipped cream and added in warmed up package of cream cheese. I also doubled the recipe used granny smith apples and stirred in a bag of mini marshmallows. I also used a bag of glazed walnuts because they were less expensive. I made it for a ladies fellowship. Was loved by all. and they even took the leftovers home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very easy recipe. I used gala apples. I also added more walnuts and grapes. I had quite a bit of leftover dressing, so I omited about a 1/4 cup of it. Chilled it for about an hour before serving, and my husband loved it. This is certainly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_firefly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was a good, unique salad. It turned out just a bit mayonaise tasting, so next time I will definately reduce the mayo input.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I substitute dried cranberries and dried blueberries. Very yummy:) Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Delicious! I had to add some mini-marshmallows, though, or my kids would have been severely disappointed. The sprinkling of nutmeg added a nice flavor. This was a great addition to our Easter table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very yummy recipe that reminds me of egg nog (because of the mayo and nutmeg). I used light mayonnaise and, instead of cream, fat free Cool Whip. I had no lemon, but I think the salad came out great regardless. I added cauliflower and diced boneless/skinless chicken breast. Tomorrow for lunch I will be eating this salad on a whole wheat pita, but it also tastes amazing on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States