Waldorf Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was a big hit at for a party! The only changes were using Honeycrisp apples, craisins instead of raisins, and pecans instead of walnuts. I also seasoned it with salt, pepper, and celery seed. I did not have time to whip the heavy cream, so I omitted it. I will make this many times in the future. I also added chicken one time, and turkey breast another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I like this recipe but not a fan of using so much mayo. I used about 2 tablespoons of mayo and 1/2 cup of vanilla flavored yogurt for the dressing. The nutmeg really adds a good twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Rudberg LeRoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I used 1:1 mayo and coconut yogurt, added mandarin oranges & mini marshmallows. good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Wasn't like the Waldorf I remember as a child... it was a little too sweet. Added celery salt and it brightened it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Big hit at bookclub! I am not a big fan of mayo, so this is a great option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Better than any other recipe for Waldorf Salad on this site. How delicious and I will definetly make it for a bridal shower that I am having. Wow it is sure to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very yummy recipe that reminds me of egg nog (because of the mayo and nutmeg). I used light mayonnaise and, instead of cream, fat free Cool Whip. I had no lemon, but I think the salad came out great regardless. I added cauliflower and diced boneless/skinless chicken breast. Tomorrow for lunch I will be eating this salad on a whole wheat pita, but it also tastes amazing on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Delicious! I had to add some mini-marshmallows, though, or my kids would have been severely disappointed. The sprinkling of nutmeg added a nice flavor. This was a great addition to our Easter table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I substitute dried cranberries and dried blueberries. Very yummy:) Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was a good, unique salad. It turned out just a bit mayonaise tasting, so next time I will definately reduce the mayo input.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States