Waldorf Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
I liked the recipe however it was a little too 'onion-y' for me. Next time I will put only a little onion in instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
Made this for my family on Thanksgiving. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Flawless recipe - delicious, nutritious & VERY crunchy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was good. I didn't think it was too oniony at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I hadn't had Waldorf Salad since I was a kid and what wonderful memories this salad brought back. It was just like I remembered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I wasn't paying attention and accidentally bought some watercress at the grocery store. I did an ingredient search and came up with this recipe, which I had everything on hand for. I've heard of waldorf salad but never tried it, so I was a little sceptical about combining spices and chives with yogurt, mayo, fruit, and this new green leafy thing. Boy am I glad I did! We followed the recipe exactly and it came out GREAT! I'll be buying watercress on purpose from now on just to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This recipes was best the second day. The juices really settled and melded together in a way that made it pop! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGizaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This also goes great with craisins or mini marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Unfortunately, watercress is not available in my community but I substituted with mixed greens. Best Waldorf Salad I've ever had, dressing was a great finish and capped a flavorful treat. Only change I'll make is to add create a thicker dressing but with the same taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Here is Cape Town I could not fathom where to find Celery Seeds other than a nursery and their seeds where "treated". So CLEARLY weren't going to use those. So I made the recipe without it and it was still deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States