Waldorf Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I leave out the onions and use whipped cream instead of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
The watercress fit beautifully into this wonderful salad. I didn't have any apple juice on hand, so subbed some orange juice and added a touch sugar to balance. I also used one sweet apple and one tart only. The salad looked elegant on the plates and delicious. I think this should be called "Waldorf Watercress Salad" so people can see the special ingredient when just browsing. But anyway a lovely dish. Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Yup, had this at family gatherings fairly often when I was a kid so decided to make it for the big family BBQ last weekend. Onions omitted (picky eaters), no celery seed, watercress unavailable and only had pecans on hand (smashing flavor!) and also toasted up some pumpkin seeds for an extra bit of crunch. A big hit! First salad to vanish from the table. A real keeper, this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
this is good. i gave 3 stars because the original recipe included onions which i don't like in my waldorf salad. so, it's a personal taste thing. but it really is a good recipe. also, this says 4 serving, it's more like 14! made a huge amount. i like more dressing so i increased the dressing amount. and, i always add marshmallows to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I don't strictly follow this recipe, but it's a great base to start with. I like to experiment with adding all sorts of different ingredients, but the watercress and the celery seeds are always a must. They are what takes this recipe from decent to great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
excellent. definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Here is Cape Town I could not fathom where to find Celery Seeds other than a nursery and their seeds where "treated". So CLEARLY weren't going to use those. So I made the recipe without it and it was still deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Unfortunately, watercress is not available in my community but I substituted with mixed greens. Best Waldorf Salad I've ever had, dressing was a great finish and capped a flavorful treat. Only change I'll make is to add create a thicker dressing but with the same taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This also goes great with craisins or mini marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This recipes was best the second day. The juices really settled and melded together in a way that made it pop! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGizaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States