Waldorf Goat Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Wow!! Fantastic combination of tastes! My daughter and I made this for a dinner party she was having for her birthday. She wanted something different, festive and good. This fit the bill!! Made it using the ingredients as listed and used Newman's Own Lite Raspberry and Walnut dressing. Amazingly good, and looks gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This salad is delicious. I used the kraft raspberry vinaigrette which was just as good. I brought it to my family's Thanksgiving dinner and got many compliments! I cut the grapes in four pieces and used a lot of pecans. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Best salad I've ever made, hands down. All the flavors are just perfect together. I used a Raspberry Acai Vinaigrette and it was the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I'm not a fan of walnuts so I did sliced almonds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
i didn't have grapes but a green apple was terrific. and definitely toast the pecans, it makes the flavor even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good salad. I added grilled chicken breast strips. It is essential that a great dressing is used. I prefer a homemade vinaigrette. I also think blue cheese crumbles give the salad more 'kick', than goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobodyyouknow79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rory
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
best salad ever, so fresh and easy... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rory

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Made my own raspberry vinaigrette, used roasted pears and baby spinach. We liked it a lot - my daughter introduced us to goat cheese and it has become a favorite salad "fixing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Salad was very good and yes it is all up to the dressing that you choose. Not quite sure why Waldorf is in the name as it has nothing to do with apples and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This recipe is highly dependent on the vinaigrette you choose, so make sure to get one you like. I'm not real crazy about the bottled raspberry-walnut dressings I've tried (too sweet and 'walnutty'), so I used a regular rasperry vinaigrette and added a couple drops of balsamic and walnut oil. The red lettuce/red grape/goat cheese/pecan combination is beauty! I toasted my pecans for a few minutes at 350. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States