Waldorf Goat Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This salad rocks your taste buds. Give it a try for yourself or try it on your friends first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Yummy! I added a tad more goat cheese because I love it. Next time I will probably make my own dressing. This is just a simple, tasty salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is so easy to make and the flavors put together are outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Yummy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This is fantastic! i couldn't find raspberry walnut vinigrette so i used just low fat raspberry. SO YUMMY! and healthy too. i will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This recipe is highly dependent on the vinaigrette you choose, so make sure to get one you like. I'm not real crazy about the bottled raspberry-walnut dressings I've tried (too sweet and 'walnutty'), so I used a regular rasperry vinaigrette and added a couple drops of balsamic and walnut oil. The red lettuce/red grape/goat cheese/pecan combination is beauty! I toasted my pecans for a few minutes at 350. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Salad was very good and yes it is all up to the dressing that you choose. Not quite sure why Waldorf is in the name as it has nothing to do with apples and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Made my own raspberry vinaigrette, used roasted pears and baby spinach. We liked it a lot - my daughter introduced us to goat cheese and it has become a favorite salad "fixing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rory
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
best salad ever, so fresh and easy... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rory

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good salad. I added grilled chicken breast strips. It is essential that a great dressing is used. I prefer a homemade vinaigrette. I also think blue cheese crumbles give the salad more 'kick', than goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobodyyouknow79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States