Waistline-Friendly Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was a great recipe and the flavors really came together very well. I didn't think it was too spicy at all but I think spice is one of those things that depending on your taste everyone will rate differently. My husband also liked it very much and went for seconds. I only made a few changes but that was to adjust it to my own taste. I added 2 cloves of garlic, added 28 ounce can of diced tomatoes (thought that 14.5 wasn't enough), I used 1/4 cup chipotle salsa (very hot stuff) since I didn't have the barbeque sauce and I also used kidney beans since I didn't have any black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I loved this chili, so hearty and good. It is definitely on the sweeter side but is very good. Just let those who are expecting spicy chili that it's not before you serve it. I'll be making this again very soon. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This chili was very tasty and very easy to make. I didn't have chipotle bbq sause on hand so I used regular bbq and I had a can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce so I cut a couple of those up and tossed them in, I also didn't have a red bell pepper but I don't think I missed having it in there. I will be making this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Loved it- thanks kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Wow!!! I was expecting something bland and, well, diet tasting. Boy was this great! I read the other reviews and didn't want mine too spicy so I omitted the chopped green chilies and the red pepper flakes. I used a tablespoon of fresh copped paste cilantro b/c the store didn't have fresh (it was wonderful). Like another reviewer said, I couldn't wait an hour and kept dipping in as it was simmering! Going in my favorites list for sure!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Too spicy, too sweet for everybody. I did not agree. I really loved it. Perhaps I picked a sweet salsa r BBQ sauce. I would make it again for sure. Change the salsa and BBQ sauce just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I made this recipe last night, and it was delicious! It was a little bit sweet (with the BBQ sauce) but had a surprising kick of spice after the first few bites! I used Sweet Baby Ray's Chipotle BBQ sauce (it was the only kind I could find, and I like that brand). I made the recipe exactly as listed, and wouldn't make any changes! I will make this many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I was a little skeptical when throwing the ingredients in the pot, but this chili turned out amazing! I like spicy chili so it was perfect for me. It made great leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
It tastes good, and like other reviewers have mentioned, it is very spicy. I am having a hard time understanding the five stars, though. I found this chili to be overwhelmingly BBQ flavored. It def. is unlike chili and more like a turkey-veggie mix with BBQ smothered over the top. I am pretty disappointed, and probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmarie2715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Fabulous! Super-spicy, but real yummy. We ate off this for days without getting tired of it. Talk about a delicious twist on your ordinary chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States