Waistline-Friendly Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
excellent - but cut spices in half!! very spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saranwrap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this for my little brother's birthday, and it was amazing! Everyone loved the undertone of BBQ sauce. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I made this for my family exactly as is but topped with low fat sour cream and scallions and me and my husband and four children loved it. Great Recipe our new go to for chili night. Bonus: It's alot healthier than traditionally prepared chili and in our opinion tastier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very thick and different texture that we weren't too thrilled with. My son wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was great! I made it in my slow cooker. I tried the recipe out about 2 weeks ago and have made it three times since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is the first recipe I have rated- and it is really very good. I'm not a chili lover- but I really enjoyed this. Used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and followed the recipe very closely. Co-workers loved it. Froze some in small containers- freezes well- to use over nachos and rice. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Proudmama
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
5 stars with some changes to the recipe. This is an excellent base for a different spin on turkey chili! Instead of a can of corn, I used kidney beans, as my spouse doesn't like canned corn and the texture of the beans were great. Instead of 1 cup of bbq sauce, a 1/2 cup was used and I ofcourse made sure it had no high-fructose corn syrup in it as this ingredient is not waistline-friendly. Didn't have any cilantro in any form on hand, and also out of ground cumin, nor the green chilies. I can't eat black beans so those were omitted. Also used celery salt and salt With all these substitutions and changes, this was a 5 star chili! My husband raved and the baby raved!!! TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! So simple to make and such a great meal for a cold night. As other said, it was pretty spicy. I don't like too much heat so I cut the crushed red pepper and chilies in half, and it was still too spicy for me! Next time I might cut the red pepper out all together. Also I might try cutting the BBQ sauce in half next time to reduce the sodium, and try getting reduced sodium beans. The BBQ sauce adds great flavor but I'm not sure a whole cup is necessary. It is low calorie but very high in salt! I think I might even try adding other vegetable like zuccini and spinach. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My Entire Family LOVED this! I didn't use the red pepper flakes because of the kids and I used fresh cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmollyh1
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States