Waistline-Friendly Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
We love all kinds of chili... and this one was great! Some different ingredients I would have never tried on my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Really tasty! Although, I find it hard to believe that it is only 212 calories per serving. I couldn't find a chipotle BBQ sauce so I just used sweet baby rays and I think it was good, but next time I would probably just throw in a few chipotle peppers. I put about a half a Tablespoon of the red pepper instead of a full Tablespoon cause I thought it would just be overly spicy and I liked the end result. Don't get me wrong, I love spicy food I just don't like it when it over powers the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This is by far the best chili I have ever eaten or made! I can't say enough wonderful things about it. After reading the reviews I understood it was a hotter chili so I used a mild salsa, a sweet and spicy barbecue, and edited back the red pepper flakes. The end result was a medium heat chili that is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This chili is SO delicious!! It was not that spicy to me; Then again, for me, the spicier the better. I even added hot sauce to it. I put 3/4 cup of BBQ sauce instead of 1 whole cup because people were saying it was a little sweet. Also, I added garbanzo beans which went perfectly with this recipe. Other than that I did everything exactly the same. I will be making this again and again in the future. My boyfriend loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstrizzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe! I make it for my husband and I all the time, and he's a picky eater. He can't get enough. The only thing I do differently is add hot NM green chile instead of canned green chiles, but I've made it both ways and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is the first time I've made turkey chilli and I was truly impressed how good it tasted. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This tastes great. I used red kidney beans rather than black beans since my husband does not like black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was absolutely incredible. Don't be fooled when you first put everything in your crockpot (which is what I used). It looks way too thick, and since I like more brothy chili, I was concerned. After a few hours of simmering and stirring, it turned out incredible. It was even better the longer it was in the fridge. Will definitely make again when the temperature drops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. This is flavorful, full of vegetables, and the spice level is perfect. Be sure to simmer for a long while otherwise it is too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very flavorful but too barbeque-y for my taste for a chili. Next time will make with less to no BBQ sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunLuvinMomv2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States