Waikiki-Style Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I have loved this recipe for years. Never thought about putting it in the crock pot, but it works for soccer practice night :) the original recipe calls for 1/4 teaspoon ginger for the meat balls and 1 tablespoon soy sauce for the sauce. I highly recommend adding that to what is written here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe lacked flavor. It wasn't terrible, but I won't be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buturcupp
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Fantastic! I served this with white rice. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
*DROOL* These were AMAZING. I used two 1.5 lb bags of frozen meatballs, doubled the measurements for all other ingredients, and set the slow cooker for 4 hours on high. I'm sure fresh meatballs can be cooked on low but I wanted to play it safe since I was using frozen and they were absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaPetrino

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe is pretty bland. The sauce was alright, so maybe if you used a different recipe for meatballs or pre-made meatballs it would be alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Loved them!! They are perfect as is! A great hit! I also tried adding a bit of soya sauce which was a nice touch as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My guests ate this up and were entranced by the change-up of flavor. Pineapple and peppers make a nice change from standard barbecue sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
My husband loved these, but my kids weren't so crazy about them (their complaint was not liking rice). I thought they were pretty good so we'll try them again, next time with noodles for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States