Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I have been making this dish for 30 years! It was the first cookbook I bought when I got married. My family loves this dish. Probably one of their all time requested meals. I serve it over rice and also add carrots with the peppers. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
All I can say is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I am constantly being asked for this recipe, I am so glad I found it online now I can just e-mail a copy to all my friends. The only thing I changed is that I use frozen ready made meatballs. You can use turkey or beef just defrost them in the microwave for 3 minutes before adding to the sauce. This becomes a ridiculoulsly easy and fast party appetizer, or add over rice for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yummy, used ground turkey instead of beef and it turned out great. I would recommend oven baking the meatballs and if you're using the ingredients as shiskabobs you may need to double the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Love this recipe. If you use pineapple in syrup it is too sweet, but is great if you omit the sugar, otherwise use pineapple in pineapple juice. I could have this every night. Over rice is a good way to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
They were very very good! I baked them and they held together perfectly well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Pineapple adds a very nice tangy taste to it! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CytoPanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
huge hit.... i used the 96count frozen 1.5"bitesize meatballs by "cooked perfect"----heated all sauce ingredients (flour instead of corn starch) in small sauce pan, then poured it over the frozen meatballs in the crockpot. cooked on high 2hrs....EZ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
OK, so I haven't made the meatballs before, but I have made the sauce multiple times paired with frozen store-bought meatballs and it is wonderful! An excellent balance between sweet and sour and I love the pineapple and peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was a quick & easy hit with guests. I made this along with other appetizers for a Holiday open-house for family and friends. I kept it warm in a slow cooker and had my rice cooker next to it for any party-hoppers that wanted something more substantial. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States