Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I really liked the sauce but the meatballs were heavy and had very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethface

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was surprisingly good! I made two batches and froze one for later. I just dumped it into a large saucepan with a lid and heated it up. Turned out great! My 8 yr old helped me roll the meatballs and was very proud of her success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I frequently make this dish for dinner. It is a favorite for both myself and my husband. I feel I must finally give it a review. The only change I make is baking the meatballs. I've never actually tried to cook the meatballs in the skillet. It's just so easy to just stick them in the oven. Wonderful flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is from Betty Crocker's Red cookbook and we grew up eating it. And loving it! I usually double the sauce and use whatever citrus juice I have on hand to make up the difference. For some extra veggies I toss in matchstick carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
wow where has this reciepe been all my life. It was fantastic. Great taste made a bunch. I made it just the reciepe stated and was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Everyone really enjoyed these meatballs. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Next time I'd rather use ground turkey and bread crumbs. The meatballs needed more flavor - maybe try adding some oregano and garlic powder?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My son really liked this, but my husband did not. I'll have to wait for my son to return from college before I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was very good and my husband really loved it. I did bake my meatballs instead of frying. I only had a yellow bell pepper, but next time will make with red and green. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I used frozen meatballs instead of the recipe given. I also added red pepper flakes per someone elses suggestion and I added fresh ginger. This was so sweet we can not eat it. I did everything else according to the directions and it just simply is way to sweet. If I had used 1/4 of the sugar we may had liked it but I seriously doubt I will ever make it again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very good recipe- only thing I did different was make the meatballs and bake them in the oven on a cookie sheet lined w/ foil for easy clean up. Also, added some cut up sweet vidalia onion along w/ the pepper and pineapple. A keeper- will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States