Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Delicious! I only used a pound of ground beef, so the meatballs didn't stick together so well, but it was amazing and I will totally make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mccngarrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I make it to go for a potluck supper and everyone love then I will make then again Adeline
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I have made this for at least 35 years. It's good and easy. For the first time, I made a change and used ground oatmeal (not instant) instead of crackers. My attempt at making it healthier! I use oats in my meatloaf, but I don't grind it for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Very good! different. The ginger is so delicious and the sweetness from the pineapples and sugar is excellent! over plain white rice. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These were really good and very simple to make. The sauce is EXTREMELY sweet, so next time I would cut the sugar in half at least. The meatballs are just begging for some garlic, so I added some to the meat mixture. I used a tube of ginger paste rather than ground ginger. Fresh ginger would be awesome as well. I also baked my meatballs for 15 minutes at 375 degrees rather than pan fry them. Quick, easy, and less messy. Really enjoyed this with rice, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
If you like sweet and sour sauce and if you like meatballs, you're gonna like this. I didn't want my peppers to get mushy, so I sautéed just until slightly tender the bell peppers (used mixed colors to enhance appearance) and added some slices of vertically-cut onion in a skillet sprayed with olive oil. Then I added the meatballs and pineapple chunks to the skillet along with the sweet-sour sauce and heated all together. You easily could make a big of these meatballs, bake them at 350 until done (about 20 minutes or so), cool, toss into a zip-lock bag, and freeze. Then all you'd have to do for a quick & delicious weekday meal is saute the veggies and make the sauce (which takes no time at all) and add the meatballs. Delicious and going into my Favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
A family favorite! Always a hit. Quick and easy, I serve it with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
too much pineapple IMO. and i love pineapple. yes, the meatballs need to be kicked up a notch, bit bland. I used chopped onions instead of minced. I also baked my meatballs ahead of time. I also used sauteed red and orange peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I've been making this exact recipe for years, found it in an old church cook book. Fabulously good polynesian dish that is easy to make and tastes great as left overs. Make a large batch and keep in slow cooker for parties or buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was a great crockpot dish. The flavor was good and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States