Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Yum! Loved this with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was a very yummy dinner, very much like what I remember back in the 60's... Sometimes it's nice to go down memory lane. I cheated a bit and used frozen meatballs from the supermarket but added more veggies - onions, red pepper and celery. It was delicious! The sauce turned out very well... A great choice for dinner and/or potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I substituted Johnsonville reduced fat pork & chicken Italian sausage for the ground beef and these were INCREDIBLE! The spices in the sausage add an extra layer of savory to the sweet sauce and my family absolutely loved it. I won't make it any other way now! Try it, it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
A nice change from a traditional meatball. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
So yummy! I've never had sweet and sour meatballs before but now these will become a regular meal for us. Super easy to make. I cooked meatballs in oven as other reviews advised. Added crushed red pepper to sauce which I think added a great dimension to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I followed this recipes pretty close, but used fresh ginger and assorted peppers. It was alright. The sauce had a strong flavor and the meatballs were a little bland. My step son loved it (but he's a teenager and they'll pretty much eat anything!), I thought it was alright. I may make it again. Wasn't awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Bourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
For us this was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I have to give this a five because my husband LOVED these. The sauce thickened up perfectly. We omitted the pineapple chunks at the end and added more peppers (we love peppers in everything) and followed everyhting else. We used venicin, since my husband loves to hunt, and they did not taste gamey at all. I will def make again for him. We made white rice and poured over for a waikiki meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I thought this was OK. It reminded me of church potlucks and grandma's party food. My husband didn't like the sauce at all. He took his plate to the sink and rinsed the sauce off of his meatballs. I might use the meatball recipe again, but use a different sauce, BBQ perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Delicious! I only used a pound of ground beef, so the meatballs didn't stick together so well, but it was amazing and I will totally make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mccngarrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States