Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made this for supper last night. It is delicious. Even my husband who is picky, had seconds. I made the recipe exactly as written and served it on a bed of balsamic rice. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maxine
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I was short on time so I used frozen Italian meatballs and this recipe still was wonderful. I used brown rice instead of white rice, too. Next time I will add strips of onion and give the recipes meatballs a try. Will make this one a regular for my family. Great. Maxine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Wonderful and easy. Only reasons not 5 stars was I took this to work the following day and it didn't microwave well. Great fresh over hot rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarbelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great recipe. I used the Costco small meatballs and this made it so much easier and it turned out delicious. Great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great meal, and still tastes wonderful the next day. Used bread crumbs instead of crushed crackers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great! I used one poud of ground turkey, added fresh garlic and pepper to the mixture and baked them at 350 for 20 minutes. The sauce was very sweet so I ended up adding quite a bit more soy sauce then the recipe calls for. I also combined all the sauce ingredients in one pot and stirred until thickened. The meatballs were moist, the sauce tangy. It was a wonderful and EASY meal that is now added to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Great recipe.. I just made a few changes: I used ground turkey instead of beef, I like to watch my sodium intake so I used low sodium soy sauce and unsalted top crakers. This made the recipe very good for people with high blood pressure. I also used Splenda brown sugar which made it low in calories. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I thought this was really good. I followed the recipe pretty close. I used a whole 20oz can of pineapple IN JUICE NOT SYRUP...i think some people used the ones that are in heavy syrup and that is why it was too sweet. I also used rice vinegar in place of white. I also used italian bread crumbs in place of the crackers and added garlic the the meat mixture. I also added big chunks of onion as well. Next time I think I will add some asian hot chili paste to the meat balls before cooking. I served this with fried rice from this site. I also cooked these in the oven. Great meal! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very easy and even my four-year-old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Pretty good, I used chicken instead of the meatballs, it was just like sweet n sour chicken. Next time i will add more veggies and a little less pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States