Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This had a nice flavor, but made a little too much meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
My husband and son loved this meal. I used ground turkey and I cooked the sauce separately in a pot and then poured it over the meatballs to serve. I think keeping it separated is better for the left overs. It reminds us of sweet & sour chicken at a Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made this for supper last night. It is delicious. Even my husband who is picky, had seconds. I made the recipe exactly as written and served it on a bed of balsamic rice. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maxine
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I was short on time so I used frozen Italian meatballs and this recipe still was wonderful. I used brown rice instead of white rice, too. Next time I will add strips of onion and give the recipes meatballs a try. Will make this one a regular for my family. Great. Maxine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Wonderful and easy. Only reasons not 5 stars was I took this to work the following day and it didn't microwave well. Great fresh over hot rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarbelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great recipe. I used the Costco small meatballs and this made it so much easier and it turned out delicious. Great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great meal, and still tastes wonderful the next day. Used bread crumbs instead of crushed crackers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great! I used one poud of ground turkey, added fresh garlic and pepper to the mixture and baked them at 350 for 20 minutes. The sauce was very sweet so I ended up adding quite a bit more soy sauce then the recipe calls for. I also combined all the sauce ingredients in one pot and stirred until thickened. The meatballs were moist, the sauce tangy. It was a wonderful and EASY meal that is now added to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Great recipe.. I just made a few changes: I used ground turkey instead of beef, I like to watch my sodium intake so I used low sodium soy sauce and unsalted top crakers. This made the recipe very good for people with high blood pressure. I also used Splenda brown sugar which made it low in calories. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I thought this was really good. I followed the recipe pretty close. I used a whole 20oz can of pineapple IN JUICE NOT SYRUP...i think some people used the ones that are in heavy syrup and that is why it was too sweet. I also used rice vinegar in place of white. I also used italian bread crumbs in place of the crackers and added garlic the the meat mixture. I also added big chunks of onion as well. Next time I think I will add some asian hot chili paste to the meat balls before cooking. I served this with fried rice from this site. I also cooked these in the oven. Great meal! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States