Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were FABULOUS! I used ground turkey and they still came out really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
My family loved this dish! Next time I will double the sauce as everyone scrapped the pan to cover their rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Only changed a couple of things. First I reduced the vinegar, didn't use egg and used fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I enjoyed this. I followed the recipe for the most part. Just kicked up the sauce and meatballs with a little hot sauce. I baked the meatballs as others did rather than putting them in a pan. I served them over rice. I think the hot sauce is necessary to balance out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shainna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My whole family loves this recipe. I BAKE my meatballs for 30 minutes at 350 degrees on a foil-lined baking sheet (sprayed with Pam) for easy clean-up [the meatballs don't 'break apart' this way, and baking them makes this low-fat]. While the meatballs are baking, I cook plain jasmine rice and make the sauce. ---> I USE JUST A SCANT 1/4 CUP white vinegar… I add more chopped green bell pepper (personal preference) and add two ‘flat’ cans of unsweetened pineapple chunks (I often cannot find the larger cans of unsweetened pineapple chunks)… When the meatballs are done baking, I use tongs to add them to the sauce, carefully fold them into the sauce, and serve over rice. Delish. Wouldn't change anything else! Reheats very well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was a great dish. I added fresh grated ginger to meatballs and baked them on a cookie sheet. I also added sesame seeds in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I thaught this recepie was great. It had lots of flavor contrary to some reviews. I followed the suggestions of others and baked the meatballs in the oven on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper. The only change I made was I cooked the sauce in a saucepan, added the peppers and pineapple at the last few mins to get warm...I placed the meatballs in a glass bakingdish and poured the sauce mixture ontop and baked at 350 for 30mins turning once. They ended up AWESOME!!! Tastey all the way through..mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trishherbert

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This had a nice flavor, but made a little too much meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
My husband and son loved this meal. I used ground turkey and I cooked the sauce separately in a pot and then poured it over the meatballs to serve. I think keeping it separated is better for the left overs. It reminds us of sweet & sour chicken at a Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made this for supper last night. It is delicious. Even my husband who is picky, had seconds. I made the recipe exactly as written and served it on a bed of balsamic rice. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States