Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Wonderful Recipe!! Great if your family loves the taste of 'Sweet and Sour'. I serve my meat balls over a bed of white fluffy jasmine rice along with a nice green salad. Very filling and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
The whole family loved it! We had it over rice and it was perfect. I will make the meatballs ahead next time to cut down on the prep time. It takes longer than 20 minutes, more like 30 minutes. It was worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
What a great change! My husband said,"Why haven't we had this before." We had NO leftovers! We had it over rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
This is a very good recipe. My husband and I are real big on ground beef but this was delicious! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
THESE WERE WONDERFUL AND EASY TO MAKE! I SERVED IT OVER STEAM RICE. I THOUGHT IT WOULD END UP BEING TOO SWEET, BUT IT REALLY WASN'T. AAAA+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
These meatballs were fantastic. I made them for a large group function and everyone loved them...including people who don't like pineapple. No flavor overpowers the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Yummy! My husband said they were the best meatballs he'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Delicious! The first time I made this recipe, I thought the vinegar was too strong. So the next time I reduced the vinegar to 1/4 cup, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
One word sums this recipe up...YUM!!!!!! DH loved it and I thought the meatballs had great flavor. I personally don't care too much for too sweet sauces but this really wasn't bad. We omitted the green peppers since we aren't too keen on cooked hot peppers. Served on top of egg noodles, this was a great meal! A definate keeper that I suggest that anyone give a try! Thanks so much Cathy! This was GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This was really easy and quick! We ate them on hoagie buns, terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States