Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
So good! I, too, baked the meatballs and used onion powder instead of minced onion. I added some red pepper flakes to the meatball mixture. My son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
A little too much ginger, and next time I will try baking the meatballs since they fell apart in the pan. Otherwise, very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very Very good! Meatballs were awesome, I cooked them low and slow in my deep skillet. I would suggest however to cut the brown sugar from a 1/2 Cup to a 1/4 Cup...it was just a bit sweet with the pinapple juice and pinapple chuncks. I served these with Orange Rice Medley and Sesame Broccoli (all recipes from this site). An asian flavored dinner without paying for take out. I would also like to mention this dish did take a bit more prep time than noted in the recipe...if you are in a hurry I would use a slow cooker or prep your veggies ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
loved this. soooo easy to do when you use boxed meatballs and a flavourwave. dinner is ready in 25 minutes. no green peppers, used pineapple tidbits and dumped it all into a saucepan, boiled it and added the meatballs. couldn't be easier served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. I double the sauce ingredients as I like lots of sauce for my rice...but this tastes just like those I would have (believe it or not) when I lived in Hawaii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaebreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Tasty and easy for weeknight cooking. Just add it to some white rice and you've got a meal right there. I followed the recipe this time but in the future, I might switch up the vegetables. My 4-year-old daughter and husband both enjoyed it so it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Delicious. browned in pan then moved to slow cooker. Flavor was great and meatballs were "melt in your mouth", however sauce did not thicken in slow cooker so had to put it in sauce pan to thicken. Next time I will make sauce in pan 'till thick then move it to slow cooker with meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NutellaEnchanted
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious and versatile! My mother told me they were the best meatballs she'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NutellaEnchanted

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Love the flavor! Easy and delicious served over rice. Will be in my regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I have been making this dish for 30 years! It was the first cookbook I bought when I got married. My family loves this dish. Probably one of their all time requested meals. I serve it over rice and also add carrots with the peppers. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States