Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
So yummy! I've never had sweet and sour meatballs before but now these will become a regular meal for us. Super easy to make. I cooked meatballs in oven as other reviews advised. Added crushed red pepper to sauce which I think added a great dimension to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I followed this recipes pretty close, but used fresh ginger and assorted peppers. It was alright. The sauce had a strong flavor and the meatballs were a little bland. My step son loved it (but he's a teenager and they'll pretty much eat anything!), I thought it was alright. I may make it again. Wasn't awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
For us this was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I have to give this a five because my husband LOVED these. The sauce thickened up perfectly. We omitted the pineapple chunks at the end and added more peppers (we love peppers in everything) and followed everyhting else. We used venicin, since my husband loves to hunt, and they did not taste gamey at all. I will def make again for him. We made white rice and poured over for a waikiki meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I thought this was OK. It reminded me of church potlucks and grandma's party food. My husband didn't like the sauce at all. He took his plate to the sink and rinsed the sauce off of his meatballs. I might use the meatball recipe again, but use a different sauce, BBQ perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Delicious! I only used a pound of ground beef, so the meatballs didn't stick together so well, but it was amazing and I will totally make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mccngarrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I make it to go for a potluck supper and everyone love then I will make then again Adeline
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I have made this for at least 35 years. It's good and easy. For the first time, I made a change and used ground oatmeal (not instant) instead of crackers. My attempt at making it healthier! I use oats in my meatloaf, but I don't grind it for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Very good! different. The ginger is so delicious and the sweetness from the pineapples and sugar is excellent! over plain white rice. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These were really good and very simple to make. The sauce is EXTREMELY sweet, so next time I would cut the sugar in half at least. The meatballs are just begging for some garlic, so I added some to the meat mixture. I used a tube of ginger paste rather than ground ginger. Fresh ginger would be awesome as well. I also baked my meatballs for 15 minutes at 375 degrees rather than pan fry them. Quick, easy, and less messy. Really enjoyed this with rice, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States