Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very delicious and easy to make. Served over rice is close to perfect. I added a chopped red bell pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelev40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
use more green pepper. could add other peppers, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe! It was easy and my family loves the sweet and sour type of meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. I left off the ginger and with was still great. Leftovers were great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was very good/family liked it...just has a little too much vinegar bite for me....too sour on the sweet and sour end....will make it again but reduce the vinegar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were FABULOUS! I used ground turkey and they still came out really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
My family loved this dish! Next time I will double the sauce as everyone scrapped the pan to cover their rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Only changed a couple of things. First I reduced the vinegar, didn't use egg and used fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I enjoyed this. I followed the recipe for the most part. Just kicked up the sauce and meatballs with a little hot sauce. I baked the meatballs as others did rather than putting them in a pan. I served them over rice. I think the hot sauce is necessary to balance out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shainna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My whole family loves this recipe. I BAKE my meatballs for 30 minutes at 350 degrees on a foil-lined baking sheet (sprayed with Pam) for easy clean-up [the meatballs don't 'break apart' this way, and baking them makes this low-fat]. While the meatballs are baking, I cook plain jasmine rice and make the sauce. ---> I USE JUST A SCANT 1/4 CUP white vinegar… I add more chopped green bell pepper (personal preference) and add two ‘flat’ cans of unsweetened pineapple chunks (I often cannot find the larger cans of unsweetened pineapple chunks)… When the meatballs are done baking, I use tongs to add them to the sauce, carefully fold them into the sauce, and serve over rice. Delish. Wouldn't change anything else! Reheats very well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States