Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These meatballs were pretty mild tasting. They were O.K. but they needed something extra to spice them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Love this recipe! We usually julienne the onion into bigger pieces that stick out of the meatball that way they get fried a little when cooking and taste oh soo good. Also we usually cook the meatballs in one pan and do the sauce with pineapple and green separate. It makes it easier to reheat the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turion
Living In: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is a terrific appetizer but I changed it by using frozen meatballs & I use red and yellow peppers. I also cook the meatballs & sauce in a slow cooker for 3-4 hours and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I was disappointed with this...it looked so good. I probably messed something up when makng it, b/c my meatballs all fell apart in the skillet so it was a crumbly beef mixture. My hubby thought it was edible, but I did not.;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorraine Ragsdale
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
i made this for a company christmas party. it was a big hit! i leave out the vinegar and use more pineapple juice & soy sauce. it is my favorite meal my mom always made it when i lived at home. she used to mince the bell pepper and include it with the meatballs which adds more flavor to the meat. anyway, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Ragsdale
Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Absolutely Delicious!! My husband and daughters are very picky eaters and they LOVED it!! The only change I made was using a red bell pepper instead of a green pepper. Everything else in the recipe I kept exactly the same. This is definitely a new family favorite...and sooo easy to make!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These meatballs were really good! My 7-year-old daughter loved them. However, she didn't care for the sauce, so I left some meatballs out of the sauce just for her. I cooked them on a foil-lined, sprayed cookie sheet in the oven rather than on the stove (at 350 F for about 30 minutes - I had made them pretty large).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
If you consider this recipe bland, saute 1 sliced and seeded jalapeño pepper with the green bell pepper. The heat infuses into the sauce and the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was so good, my husband loves sweet and sour and really liked these meatball. I will put them in the oven next time as some people have said, sounds a lot less messy. I did not have enough sauce for the rice so I ended up adding a can of beefy mushroom soup, gave me much more sauce for the rice and added even more flavor. I frooze the left overs for another meal, since there is just the two of us. Just need to make the rice for the left overs, how easy is that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This recipe was easy to follow and simple to make. The meatballs were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States