Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Pineapple adds a very nice tangy taste to it! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CytoPanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
huge hit.... i used the 96count frozen 1.5"bitesize meatballs by "cooked perfect"----heated all sauce ingredients (flour instead of corn starch) in small sauce pan, then poured it over the frozen meatballs in the crockpot. cooked on high 2hrs....EZ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
OK, so I haven't made the meatballs before, but I have made the sauce multiple times paired with frozen store-bought meatballs and it is wonderful! An excellent balance between sweet and sour and I love the pineapple and peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was a quick & easy hit with guests. I made this along with other appetizers for a Holiday open-house for family and friends. I kept it warm in a slow cooker and had my rice cooker next to it for any party-hoppers that wanted something more substantial. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made it for New Year's Eve Party and it was gone in less than 30 minutes. So easy and very good. I did cut back on the sugar to 1/3 Cup instead of the 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These meatballs were pretty mild tasting. They were O.K. but they needed something extra to spice them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Love this recipe! We usually julienne the onion into bigger pieces that stick out of the meatball that way they get fried a little when cooking and taste oh soo good. Also we usually cook the meatballs in one pan and do the sauce with pineapple and green separate. It makes it easier to reheat the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turion
Living In: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is a terrific appetizer but I changed it by using frozen meatballs & I use red and yellow peppers. I also cook the meatballs & sauce in a slow cooker for 3-4 hours and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I was disappointed with this...it looked so good. I probably messed something up when makng it, b/c my meatballs all fell apart in the skillet so it was a crumbly beef mixture. My hubby thought it was edible, but I did not.;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorraine Ragsdale
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
i made this for a company christmas party. it was a big hit! i leave out the vinegar and use more pineapple juice & soy sauce. it is my favorite meal my mom always made it when i lived at home. she used to mince the bell pepper and include it with the meatballs which adds more flavor to the meat. anyway, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Ragsdale
Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States