Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Delicious. browned in pan then moved to slow cooker. Flavor was great and meatballs were "melt in your mouth", however sauce did not thicken in slow cooker so had to put it in sauce pan to thicken. Next time I will make sauce in pan 'till thick then move it to slow cooker with meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NutellaEnchanted
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious and versatile! My mother told me they were the best meatballs she'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NutellaEnchanted

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Love the flavor! Easy and delicious served over rice. Will be in my regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I have been making this dish for 30 years! It was the first cookbook I bought when I got married. My family loves this dish. Probably one of their all time requested meals. I serve it over rice and also add carrots with the peppers. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
All I can say is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I am constantly being asked for this recipe, I am so glad I found it online now I can just e-mail a copy to all my friends. The only thing I changed is that I use frozen ready made meatballs. You can use turkey or beef just defrost them in the microwave for 3 minutes before adding to the sauce. This becomes a ridiculoulsly easy and fast party appetizer, or add over rice for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yummy, used ground turkey instead of beef and it turned out great. I would recommend oven baking the meatballs and if you're using the ingredients as shiskabobs you may need to double the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Love this recipe. If you use pineapple in syrup it is too sweet, but is great if you omit the sugar, otherwise use pineapple in pineapple juice. I could have this every night. Over rice is a good way to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
They were very very good! I baked them and they held together perfectly well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Pineapple adds a very nice tangy taste to it! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CytoPanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States